Guns and the Mall

In this dream I was a kid, and I was with my sister. It was Christmas and my dad (a nice guy in real life) was holding my family hostage with a gun. My mom was in on it, too, and she ended up leaving to go do something else.

My dad brought my sister and I to the mall, where he secretly threatened us. I decided to stop being scared of getting shot and I told everyone in the food court that my dad had a gun. This eventually made them overwhelm my dad, which would never happen in a real mall. The gun was removed from his hands and I was the hero!

That’s all I remember.

I should end this post by saying that my dad and I get along in real life. He is a really cool dude, definitely not a maniac.

Comment

