Some Strange Performance

I had a dream that I bought a humorous book at a bookstore in a post-apocalyptic world. Humanity was still going on pretty well but it was very different. In order to get into this town I had to give a reason for why I wanted to go into the town. The gatekeeper asked me if I was here to meet anyone with special skills or agendas. I said I was there to meet someone who everyone thinks is boring. He was comforted that I was not going to plot some overthrow and let me in.

When I got inside, the gatekeeper turned out to be the author of the book I had purchased. He introduced me to his co-author, a girl. Then, as a joke, they reenacted a scene from a Tom Cruise movie. I didn’t think it was as funny as they thought it was.

Comment

